Vizag Smarter Cities Fisherman’s village visit

We visited the Fisherman’s village near Vizag, India. It was ravaged by the Hud Hud cyclone.  During the tour, we saw the boats, the fish drying in nets, and had a chance to interact with the fishermen. The language barrier was broken when I showed the fishermen my iPhone pictures of fish I had caught back home in California! They got excited and gave me names of the local fish they catch that look like the ones I showed them – a real ice breaker with such nice people!

Our mission is so important, to learn all we can about Hud Hud’s impact and suggest recommendations on improving the emergency management response capabilities in Vizag.

Vizag India fishing village

Vizag India fishing village

Fishing boats

Fishing boats

Comments Off on Vizag Smarter Cities Fisherman’s village visit

Filed under Vizag - India

Comments are closed.