There are things known and things unknown, and in between are the woods!

Bright sun, cool still weather, beckoning of the unknown … time to walk along silent paths where the dry leaves whisper under your shoes. The stay lengthens at Phoenix Park in Pyeongchang, and more unknowns start being known. Justin from Canada showed me a forest trek up and down a hilly road. Each turn of the path surprised with a tree trunk of different shape. As the trees wait for the spring to impregnate them with new leaves and blossoms, they welcomed myself and my friend Antonio from Madrid as if they knew us for ages. Seems that the trees have adopted the culture of friendliness and care for guests.
20150410_180719 20150410_180145 20150410_180112
After the walk through the trees, Antonio accompanied me on a golf course trail and he was full of nice stories from Madrid. Golf course on one side and snow covered ski-slope on the other are not the two things that I see everyday in my hometown. In fact, have I ever before? The answer is a no.

Two different walks on the same afternoon. Does the walker choose the path, or the path the walker?

Comments Off on There are things known and things unknown, and in between are the woods!

Filed under Pyeongchang County - Korea

Comments are closed.