Farewell, Baton Rouge

After living here for 3 weeks, it is time to say goodbye.  I would like to thank Mayor-President Holden and his staff, the city and its citizens for their hospitality and I have thoroughly enjoyed dining the wide variety of cuisine, seeing the sights and participating in activities.  I must admit that I have put on quite a few pounds during these weeks.  As luck would have it, for a nice parting gift, Steve spotted Brent Musburger, a legend in sport broadcasting, dining at the same restaurant tonight.  As he was leaving the restaurant, we went over to talk to him.  He is very nice and we even got to take a picture with him.  Overall it was a wonderful experience to participate in the Smarter Cities Challenge and I wish the city all the best for the future.

picture with Brent Musberger v2

Comments Off on Farewell, Baton Rouge

Filed under Baton Rouge LA - USA

Comments are closed.