Epilogue

IMG_2605Well, now that I’m settled in back home I wanted to post a few extra photos, especially, after our meeting with the mayor. On Saturday I went for a long walk and saw “the” sign I had heard of and then walked quite a distance in the heat and, well. smog.  After about 2 miles I hit a snag and rather than go back I ended up walking along the famed *Edsa* !  After about 1km I hit a Saturday afternoon construction project. I decided to forge on ahead as if I belonged where I was. The workers stopped working and stared at me as I walked through the construction project or alongside the roadway when impassable.

 IMG_2597Oh well. My 10:30pm flight got into Guam at 4am and my 6am flight out of Guam got into Honolulu early evening. Knowing I had a 4 hour layover I researched it ahead of time and took a cab to (and an Uber from) the La Mariana Restaurant & Bar, a somewhat famous tiki bar not far from the airport. What good fortune! I watched a spectacular sunset over the sailboats in the marina and thoroughly enjoyed my dinner and a cold beer that wasn’t made by San Miguel.  I took my time and simply cherished the moment, although I wished my wife/friends/family were there to enjoy it with me.


Now that I am home, I am already wondering where my next adventure will take me….

Road Trip!!!IMG_2631

in van

As my colleague Mamnoon (center) would emphatically say:

LET’s GO!!!

Comments Off on Epilogue

Filed under Makati City, Philippines

Comments are closed.